Africa EENI Global Business School
Southern African Development Community

The Southern African Development Community (SADC). Master in Business in Africa

The Southern African Development Community (SADC) is an economic and integration organisation formed by countries from:

  1. East Africa
  2. Central Africa
  3. Southern Africa

The member countries of the Southern African Development Community (SADC) are:

  1. Angola
  2. Botswana
  3. Comoros
  4. Eswatini (Swaziland)
  5. Mauritius
  6. Lesotho
  7. Madagascar
  8. Malawi
  9. Mozambique
  10. Namibia
  11. Seychelles
  12. South Africa
  13. Democratic Republic of the Congo
  14. Tanzania
  15. Zambia
  16. Zimbabwe

The purpose of the Southern African Development Community (SADC) is to realise the economic integration of the member countries:

  1. Free Trade Area
  2. Customs Union
  3. Common market
  4. Economic and monetary union
  5. Single currency

All the countries of the Southern African Development Community (SADC) are members of the COMESA-EAC-SADC Tripartite Free Trade Agreement.

Southern African Development Community (SADC) : Angola, Botswana, the Comoros, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, the Seychelles, South Africa, Eswatini (Swaziland), Tanzania, Zambia, and Zimbabwe

  1. Headquarters of the Southern African Development Community (SADC): SADC House, Emplacement n ° 54385, Central business district, Gaborone, Botswana
  2. Population of the countries of the SADC: 277 million people
  3. Creation: 1992
  4. Asia-Africa Growth Corridor

More information about the Southern African Development Community (SADC), at EENI Training Portal.

Southern African Development Community (SADC) Customs and Trade Facilitation

Tertiary Education (Courses, Masters and Doctorates at a distance) related to the Southern African Development Community (SADC)

CEEAC (Masters and Doctorates, International Business)

  1. Masters: Africa, International Business, Muslim Countries, International Economic Relations, Transport in Africa, Export Back Office
  2. Doctorates: African Business, Islamic Business, Global Logistics, Global Trade

COMESA-EAC-SADC  Tripartite Agreement (Free trade area)


Share with Twitter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Send us a WhatsApp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /
Return to the previous page Back

Main cities of the Southern African Development Community (SADC) are:

  1. Angola: Luanda, Huambo, Lobito, Cabinda, Kuito, Lubango
  2. Botswana: Gaborone
  3. Comoros: Moroni
  4. Democratic Republic of the Congo: Kinshasa, Lubumbashi, Mbuji-Mayi, Kananga, Kisangani, Bukavu, Goma
  5. Eswatini (Swaziland): Mbabane
  6. Mauritius: Port Louis
  7. Lesotho: Maseru
  8. Madagascar: Antananarivo, Toamasina, Antsirabe
  9. Malawi: Lilongwe, Blantyre, Mzuzu
  10. Mozambique: Maputo, Beira, Nampula, Quelimane
  11. Namibia: Windhoek, Walvis Bay
  12. Seychelles: Victoria
  13. South Africa: Johannesburg, Pretoria, Cape Town, Bloemfontein, Durban, Ekurhuleni
  14. Tanzania: Dodoma, Dar es Salaam, Mwanza, Arusha
  15. Zambia: Lusaka, Kitwe, Chipata
  16. Zimbabwe: Harare, Bulawayo

Study Master Business Foreign Trade in Spanish Comunidad de Desarrollo del África Austral (SADC) French (Master International Business, Foreign Trade) Communauté de développement de l’Afrique australe (SADC) Study, Master, Global Business, Foreign Trade, Portuguese Comunidade para o Desenvolvimento da África Austral (SADC)

(c) EENI Global Business School (Africa) Due to the COVID Pandemic, EENI has implemented teleworking. Please only contact by email, WahtsApp or through the information request form
We do not use cookies