Study a Master/Doctorate in Malawi, Lilongwe

Africa - EENI Business School & HA University

International Trade and Business in Malawi, Lilongwe

Study in the Republic of Malawi (East Africa, Master in Foreign Trade)

Malawi (Republic of Malawi, «the Warm Heart of Africa») is a landlocked country in Eastern and Southern Africa

  1. Dziko la Malaŵi in Chichewa language
  2. Lilongwe is the economic, political and administrative capital of Malawi and the largest Malawian city
  3. Largest cities of Malawi:
    1. Lilongwe (political capital)
    2. Blantyre (economic and commercial capital of Malawi)
    3. Mzuzu
    4. Zomba (the former Malawian capital)
    5. Other important Malawian cities are Kasungu, Mangochi, Karonga, Salima, Nkhotakota and Liwonde
  4. Malawi is one of the poorest countries in the world
  5. Main economic activity in Malawi: agriculture
    1. 30% of Malawian GDP
    2. 80% of exports
    3. The main agricultural export is tobacco:
      1. The seventh producer in the world
      2. The second African producer
    4. Malawi is the third African tea producer (90% for export)
    5. Other agri-food products are sugar, corn, sugar cane, cotton, potatoes and sorghum
  6. Main industries: tobacco, tea and sugar, sawmills, cement and consumer goods.
  7. Main mineral resources: uranium and coal
    1. Kayelekera uranium mine
  8. Borders of Malawi: Mozambique, Tanzania and Zambia

Study a Master / Doctorate in International Business at EENI Business School & HA University (Spain)

Malawi: Online Master, Doctorate, Trade Malawian Students: enrol, study online and receive your European diploma (Courses, Masters and Doctorates in International Business at a distance) from Malawi

  1. Masters: Business in Africa, Transport in Africa, Global Business, International Marketing, Export Back Office
  2. Doctorates: African Business, Foreign Trade, International Logistics

Malawian Students: Masters, Doctorates (Business)

More information: Business in Malawi, at EENI Business School & HA University Training Portal.

Foreign trade and Business in Malawi

Share with Twitter Tweet 
Tell a Friend:

/ Send us a WhatsApp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /
Paterson Ngatchou: EENI African Academic Coordinator
Return to the previous page Back

The Malawian population: 18 million people

  1. Population density: 152 inhabitants / square kilometres
  2. 85% of the population lives in rural areas
  3. 89% of the population works in the informal sector
  4. Malawi at low life expectancy and high infant mortality
  5. The prevalence of HIV / AIDS is high

Study Online in East Africa and Southern (Online Doctorate, Master)

  1. Malawi is a Unitary Presidential Republic
  2. Area of Malawi: 118,844 square kilometres
    1. Malawi is one of the smallest African countries
    2. Lake Malawi occupies a third of the surface of Malawi
  3. Lake Malawi (Nyassa), Great Rift
    1. The third African lake
    2. 20% of Malawi's surface
    3. Malawi: Nyassa (Lake in Bantu language)
  4. Tropical climate
  5. Malawi obtained its Independence from the United Kingdom in 1964 (History of Malawi)
  6. Until 1964: Nyassaland
  7. Calling code: 265
  8. Country code top-level domain: .mw
  9. Currency of Malawi: Malawian Kwacha

Transport and Logistics in Malawi

  1. Access to Malawi by the Port of Maputo (Mozambique)

Logistics Course: Port of Maputo

Regions of Malawi

Malawi is divided into three regions comprising a total of 28 districts.

Study in Malawi (Master, Doctorate, Business)

Central region

  1. Population: 5.5 million people
  2. Area: 35.592 square kilometres
  3. Capital: Lilongwe

Northern region

  1. Population: 1.7 million people
  2. Area: 26.931 square kilometres
  3. Capital: Mzuzu

Southern region

  1. Population: 5.8 million people
  2. Area: 31.753 square kilometres
  3. Capital: Blantyre

Economic Integration Organisations (Malawi)

  1. Southern African Development Community (SADC)
  2. Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
  3. United States-COMESA Agreement
  4. COMESA-EAC-SADC Tripartite Free Trade Agreement
  5. Community of Nations

Customs Union COMESA (Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa)

  1. African Development Bank
  2. African Union
  3. New Partnership for Africa's Development (NEPAD)
  4. Economic Commission for Africa

Free trade agreements of Malawi

SADC Common Market (Southern African Development Community)

Main Malawian ethnicities:

The main Malawian ethnicities (Bantu origin) are:

  1. Chewa (35% of the population)
  2. Lomwé (19%)
  3. Yao (13%)
  4. Ngoni (12%)
  5. Other Malawian ethnicities are Tumbuka, Sena and Tonga.

Religions in Malawi:

  1. Christianity (80% of the population)
    1. Protestantism (60%)
    2. Catholicism (20%)
  2. Islam (15%)
  3. Traditional African religions
    1. Nyau (secret society)
    2. Gule Wamkulu dance is an oral and intangible heritage of humanity (UNESCO)

COMESA-EAC-SADC Tripartite Agreement (Master Course)

Languages of Malawi

The official languages of Malawi are Chichewa (or nNyanja, Bantu language) and English.

Chichewa is:

  1. Official language in Malawi and Zimbabwe
  2. Recognised minority language in Zambia and Mozambique
  3. 12 million Africans speak Chichewa

Higher Education in Malawi

Minister of Education of Malawi

  1. University of Southern Malawi (University of Science and Technologies of Malawi)
  2. University of Malawi
  3. University of Mzuzu
  4. Catholic University of Malawi
  5. University Livingstonia
  6. University Malawi Lakeview
  7. University UNICAF
  8. University of Lilongwe
  9. University of Lilongwe of Agriculture and Natural resources
  10. International University of Blantyre

Study Master Business in Spanish Malaui French (Master International Business) Malawi Study, Master, Business, Portuguese Maláui

(c) EENI Business School & HA University (Africa) . We do not use cookies