Africa EENI Global Business School
Business in Bukavu, South Kivu (DR Congo)

Foreign Trade and Business in Bukavu, South Kivu (Democratic Republic of the Congo)

Doing Business in Bukavu (Democratic Republic of the Congo), Masters and Doctorates in Global Business

Bukavu is the capital of the South Kivu province, West of the Democratic Republic of the Congo (Central Africa)

  1. Population of Bukavu: 807,000 inhabitants
    1. The growth rate of the population of Bukavu increased incredibly in 2002 due to the massive influx of people from Goma after the Nyiragongo eruption.
  2. Bukavu is an important Logistics hub.
  3. Bukavu is on south-western coast of the Lake Kivu, West of Cyangugu (border) in Rwanda.
  4. Communes of Bukavu: Bagira, Ibanda and Kadutu
  5. Elevation of Bukavu: 1.498 metres
  6. Climate of Bukavu: tropical mountain
  7. Kahuzi-Biéga National Park
  8. Main religion in Bukavu: Christianity
    1. Archdiocese of Bukavu

Study a Master / Doctorate in International Trade & Business at EENI Global Business School

Foreign Trade and Business in the Democratic Republic of the Congo Congo - Bukavu

Enrol, study online and receive your European Diploma (Courses, Masters and Doctorates in International Business)

  1. Masters: Business in Africa, Transport in Africa, Foreign Trade, International Business, Export Back Office
  2. Doctorates: African Business, World Trade, Global Logistics

Congolese Students from Bukavu, Master

Albert Bialufu Ngandu: EENI Professor in the Democratic Republic of the Congo

Albert Bialufu Ngandu, DR Congo (Professor, EENI Business School)

More information: Business in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, at EENI Website.

Transport and Logistics in Bukavu (Democratic Republic of the Congo)

Transport in the Democratic Republic of the Congo


Share with Twitter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Send us a WhatsApp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /
Return to the previous page Back

Bukavu is an important regional transport hub.

  1. National Route n° 2, Kisangani-Bukavu-Goma
  2. Kalundu - Bukavu Route
  3. National Route (Rwanda) 3b: Butare (Lake Kivu, border of the Democratic Republic of the Congo-Rwanda, route to Bukavu)
  4. Access to the Port of Mombasa (Kenya) and to the Port of Dar es Salaam (Tanzania)
  5. Access to the ports of the Lake Tanganyika of Bujumbura (Burundi) and Kalundu-Uvira
  6. Kigoma - Dar es Salaam Railway
  7. Bukavu Airport

Port of Mombasa, Kenya. Gateway to Burundi, DR Congo, Ethiopia, Rwanda, Sudan, South Sudan, Somalia, and Tanzania (Maritime Transport Course)

African Transport Corridors:

  1. Lagos-Mombasa Corridor
  2. Central Corridor

Distances from Bukavu to:

  1. Kinshasa: 2,277 kilometres (38 hours)
  2. Lubumbashi: 1,349 kilometres (21 hours)
  3. Mbuji-Mayi: 983 kilometres (16.5 hours)
  4. Kisangani: 644 kilometres (10 hours)
  5. Kananga: 1,168 kilometres (20 hours)
  6. Goma: 221 kilometres (5 hours)

History of Bukabu, the Democratic Republic of the Congo

  1. The Bukavu region was the territory of the Kingdom of Bashi (Bushi)
  2. 1901: occupation of Bukavu by the Belgians
  3. 1927: Costermansville
  4. 1952: Bukavu

 South Kivu province of the Democratic Republic of the Congo:

  1. Capital of the South Kivu province: Bukavu
  2. Population of the South Kivu province: 5.8 million inhabitants
  3. Area: 65.070 square kilometres
  4. Largest cities of the South Kivu province: Bukavu, Baraka and Uvira
  5. The city of Minova, experienced an exponential growth from 1994 to 2012 with a constant influx of refugees after the Rwandan genocide and the Congo wars
  6. Main languages: French and Kiswahili
  7. Neighbouring provinces of South Kivu: North Kivu, Maniema and Tanganyika
  8. Borders of the South Kivu province: Rwanda, Burundi and Tanzania
  9. Main economic activities of the South Kivu province: agriculture, trade and livestock
  10. Four energy plants
  11. Oil and methane gas fields on Lake Kivu

The 8 territories of the South Kivu province are:

  1. Fizi (15.788 square kilometres)
  2. Idjwi (281 square kilometres, Island of the Lake Kivu)
  3. Kabare (1.960 square kilometres),
  4. Kalehe (5.126 square kilometres)
  5. Mwenga (11.172 square kilometres)
  6. Shabunda (25.116 square kilometres)
  7. Uvira (3.148 square kilometres)
  8. Walungu (1.800 square kilometres)

Higher Education in Bukavu (Democratic Republic of the Congo)

The Francophone University Agency (AUF) has a Francophone digital campus in Bukavu.

  1. Official University of Bukavu
  2. Catholic University of Bukavu

Universities in the Democratic Republic of the Congo

Study Master Business Foreign Trade in Spanish Bukavu, República Democrática del Congo French (Master International Business, Foreign Trade) Bukavu, République démocratique du Congo Study, Master, Global Business, Foreign Trade, Portuguese Bukavu, República Democrática do Congo

(c) EENI Global Business School (Africa) Due to the COVID Pandemic, EENI has implemented teleworking. Please only contact by email, WahtsApp or through the information request form
We do not use cookies